SEC basketball preseason superlatives announced

October 15, 2019





Birmingham, Alabama: 


With SEC basketball media days starting on Wednesday, the preseason superlatives have been announced. 


As expected the Kentucky Wildcats were picked by the media to win the 2019-2020 SEC regular-season championship. This is the ninth consecutive season that the Wildcats have been picked to win the SEC.


Here's how the preseason order of finish was voted on by the media. 


1. Kentucky 

2. Florida 

3. LSU 

4. Auburn 

5. Tennessee 

6. Alabama 

7 .Mississippi State 

8. Ole Miss 

9. Georgia 

10. South Carolina 

 11. Arkansas 

12. Texas A&M 

13. Missouri 

14. Vanderbilt 


First Team All- SEC 


Kerry Blackshear - Florida

Anthony Edwards - Georgia

Ashton Hagans - Kentucky

Breein Tyree - Ole Miss

Reggie Perry - Mississippi State


Second Team All-SEC


Kira Lewis Jr. - Alabama

Isaiah Joe - Arkansas

Andrew Nembhard - Florida

Tyrese Maxey - Kentucky

EJ Montgomery - Kentucky

Skylar Mays - LSU

Lamonté Turner - Tennessee


SEC Player of the year 


Kerry Blackshear - Florida


SEC Men's Basketball media day will get underway on Wednesday morning. 


The 2020 SEC Men's Basketball Tournament will return back to Nashville to be held at Bridgestone Arena March 11th- 15th. 


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow No Huddle Sports

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Listen to 
Outside The Huddle
Listen to Dry Ice

The Latest From No Huddle Sports

Please reload

Brought To You By