Big Ten Football Preview: Can Ohio State win 3 Big Ten titles in a row?

August 6, 2019

The Big Ten is set to have another good season in 2019 as they have 7 teams in the preseason Top 25. Ohio State appears to be the favorite in Ryan Day's first season as they bring in Justin Fields from Georgia to play quarterback, but Michigan could challenge for a Big Ten title. Penn State and Michigan State will also provide competition in the East, and the West will be up for grabs with 6 teams with a chance to win the division. The Big Ten will be a tough conference this year, but can anyone stop Ohio State on their way to a third straight Big Ten championship?



1 Ohio State 11-1 (8-1)                             
2 Michigan 10-2 (8-1)                               
3 Penn State 9-3 (6-3)
4 Michigan State 7-5 (4-5)
5 Maryland 5-7 (3-6)
6 Indiana 4-8 (1-8)
7 Rutgers 2-10 (0-9)


1 Iowa 9-3 (7-2)
2 Northwestern 8-4 (6-3)
3 Purdue 8-4 (6-3)
4 Nebraska 8-4 (5-4)
5 Wisconsin 8-4 (5-4)
6 Minnesota 6-6 (3-6)
7 Illinois 4-8 (1-8)



Offensive Player of the Year: Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin                   
Defensive Player of the Year: Chase Young, Ohio State                   
Freshman of the Year: Graham Mertz, Wisconsin                   
Coach of the Year: Scott Frost, Nebraska                   
Quarterback of the Year: Shea Patterson, Michigan                   
Running Back of the Year: Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin                   
Wide Receiver of the Year: Rondale Moore, Purdue                   
Tight End of the Year: Pat Freiermuth, Penn State                   
Offensive Lineman of the Year: Tyler Biadasz, Wisconsin                   
Defensive Lineman of the Year: Chase Young, Ohio State                   
Linebacker of the Year: Joe Bachie, Michigan State                   
Defensive Back of the Year: Lavert Hill, Michigan                   
Kicker of the Year: Matt Coghlin, Michigan State                   
Punter of the Year: Drue Chrisman, Ohio State                   
Returner of the Year: Donovan Peoples-Jones, Michigan                   



First Team Offense
QB Shea Patterson, Michigan
RB Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin
RB JK Dobbins, Ohio State
WR Rondale Moore, Purdue
WR Donovan Peoples-Jones, Michigan
TE Pat Freiermuth, Penn State
C Tyler Biadasz, Wisconsin
OL Ben Bredeson, Michigan
OL Alaric Jackson, Iowa
OL Thayer Munford, Ohio State
OL Cole Van Lanen, Wisconsin
First Team Defense
DL Chase Young, Ohio State
DL Kenny Willekes, Michigan State
DL AJ Epenesa, Iowa
DL Yetur Gross-Matos, Penn State
LB Joe Bachie, Michigan State
LB Paddy Fisher, Northwestern
LB Markus Bailey, Purdue
DB Lavert Hill, Michigan
DB Jordan Fuller, Ohio State
DB Josh Metellus, Michigan
DB Antoine Brooks Jr., Maryland
First Team Special Teams
K Matt Coghlin, Michigan State
P Drue Chrisman, Ohio State
Returner Donovan Peoples-Jones, Michigan


Second Team Offense
QB Justin Fields, Ohio State

RB Anthony McFarland, Maryland 
RB Reggie Corbin, Illinois 
WR Tyler Johnson, Minnesota 
WR KJ Hill, Ohio State 
TE Jake Ferguson, Wisconsin 
C Cesar Ruiz, Michigan 
OL Coy Cronk, Indiana 
OL Michael Onwenu, Michigan 
OL Tristan Wirfs, Iowa 
OL Rashawn Slater, Northwestern 
Second Team Defense
DL Joe Gaziano, Northwestern 
DL Carter Coughlin, Minnesota 
DL Raequan Williams, Michigan State 
DL Robert Windsor, Penn State 
LB Micah Parsons, Penn State 
LB Khaleke Hudson, Michigan 
LB Malik Harrison, Ohio State 
DB Josiah Scott, Michigan State 
DB Dicaprio Bootle, Nebraska 
DB Jeffrey Okudah, Ohio State 
DB Antoine Whitfield Jr., Minnesota 
Second Team Special Teams
K Logan Justus, Indiana 
P Will Hart, Michigan 
Returner Rondale Moore, Purdue 


Third Team Offense
QB Adrian Martinez, Nebraska
RB Raheem Blackshear, Rutgers
RB Stevie Scott, Indiana
WR KJ Hamler, Penn State
WR JD Spielman, Nebraska
TE Brycen Hopkins, Purdue
C Michal Menet, Penn State
OL Jon Runyan, Michigan
OL Steven Gonzalez, Penn State
OL Alex Palczewski, Illinois
OL Brenden Jaimes, Nebraska
Third Team Defense
DL Kwity Paye, Michigan
DL Mike Panasiuk, Michigan State
DL Lorenzo Neal, Purdue
DL Carlos Davis, Nebraska
LB Blake Gallagher, Northwestern
LB Mohamed Barry, Nebraska
LB Thomas Barber, Minnesota
DB David Dowell, Michigan State
DB John Reid, Penn State
DB Geno Stone, Iowa
DB Marcelino Ball, Indiana
Third Team Special Teams
K Jake Moody, Michigan
P Adam Korsak, Rutgers
Returner Ihmir Smith-Marsette, Iowa

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow No Huddle Sports

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Listen to 
Outside The Huddle
Listen to Dry Ice

The Latest From No Huddle Sports

February 9, 2020

Please reload

Brought To You By